Laboratory of microbiology

The microbiological laboratory on the basis of “Institute of Preclinical Research” Ltd. was designed and equipped in accordance with the Sanitary and Epidemiological Regulations of SP 1.3.2322-08 “Safety of work with microorganisms of III-IV pathogenicity groups (hazards) and causative agents of parasitic diseases”.

License No. 47.01.05.001.Л.000001.04.18 of 20.04.2018 for carrying out activities in the field of the use of pathogens of human and animal infectious diseases (with the exception of the case if the indicated activity is carried out for medical purposes) and genetically engineered organisms III and IV the degree of potential danger in closed systems.

Licence

Microbiological laboratory works with microorganisms of III-IV pathogenicity groups, including gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria, dermatomycetes, yeast and mold fungi.

The laboratory identified three main activities:

– Determination of antimicrobial activity in vivo in small laboratory animals with experimental infection with various pathogenic agents.

Veterinary Certificate -2018

– Determination of antimicrobial activity in vitro on test strains of microorganisms.

– Specialized services for nurseries and vivaria of laboratory animals (bacteriological monitoring of animal health and the environment).

Determination of the antimicrobial activity of the test samples under in vivo conditions

In the laboratory of microbiology, a zone for maintaining and working with small laboratory animals (mice, rats, guinea pigs, gerbils) was designed and equipped in individually ventilated cells that provide isolation of animals from the environment and protection of personnel.

Microbiological studies in animals make it possible to evaluate the therapeutic efficacy in the clinical way of using anti-bacterial and antifungal medicines, pro- and prebiotics, adsorbents, immunomodulators.

Experimental models: acute generalized infection in small animals; chronic septicopyemia (staphylococcal); pneumonia with generalization of infection; experimental pyelonephritis; Clostridial anaerobic infections, Helicobacter pylori and others.

Determination of antimicrobial activity in vitro on test strains of microorganisms

Determination of the antimicrobial activity of the test samples (chemical compounds, etc.) under in vitro conditions.

– Evaluation of the spectrum of action and the degree of anti-bacterial and antifungal activity in vitro antibacterial agents and antifungal drugs. Determination of the MIC (minimum inhibitory concentration), MBC (minimum bactericidal concentration), MPC (minimum fungicidal concentration) for reference strains and clinical isolates of Gram-positive and Gram-negative bacteria, dermatomycetes, yeast and mold fungi;

– Multidrug assessment;

– Speed of formation of resistance to new compounds;
– Study of targets and mechanisms of antibacterial action of compounds;
– Evaluation of the activity of reproducible drugs.

Bacteriological monitoring of the environment and animal health

Bacteriological monitoring of the environment includes monitoring efficiency of disinfection of premises and inventory, bacteriological evaluation of air and water quality.

Bacteriological monitoring of the health of laboratory animals is carried out in rinses, scrapings, cadaver, obtained from animals in accordance with international recommendations FELASA..2014.

Лаборатория микробиологии

Микробиологическая лаборатория на базе ООО «Институт доклинических исследований» спроектирована и оснащена в соответствии с Санитарно-эпидемиологическими правилами СП 1.3.2322-08 «Безопасность работы с микроорганизмами III-IV групп патогенности (опасности) и возбудителями паразитарных болезней».

Лицензия № 47.01.05.001.Л.000001.04.18 от 20.04.2018 на осуществление деятельности в области использования возбудителей инфекционных заболеваний человека и животных (за исключением случая, если указанная деятельность осуществляется в медицинских целях) и генно-инженерно-модифицированных организмов III и IV степени потенциальной опасности, осуществляемой в замкнутых системах.

Лицензия
В микробиологической лаборатории проводится работа с микроорганизмами III-IV групп патогенности, включая грамположительные и грамотрицательные бактерии, дерматомицеты, дрожжевые и плесневые грибы.

В лаборатории выделено три основных вида деятельности:

— Определение антимикробной активности in vivo на мелких лабораторных животных с экспериментальным заражением различными патогенными агентами.

— Определение антимикробной активности in vitro на тест штаммах микроорганизмов.

— Специализированные услуги для питомников и вивариев лабораторных животных (бактериологический мониторинг здоровья животных и окружающей среды).

Определение антимикробной активности исследуемых образцов в условиях in vivo

В лаборатории микробиологии спроектирована и оснащена зона содержания и работы с мелки-ми лабораторными животными (мыши, крысы, морские свинки, песчанки) в индивидуально-вентилируемых клетках, обеспечивающих изоляцию животных от окружающей среды и защиту персонала.

Микробиологические исследования на животных позволяют оценить терапевтическую эффективность при клиническом пути применения антибактериальных и противогрибковых лекарственных средств (ЛС), про- и пребиотиков, адсорбентов, иммуномодуляторов.

Экспериментальные модели: острая генерализованная инфекция у мелких животных; хроническая септикопиемия (стафилококковая); пневмония c генерализацией инфекции; экспериментальный пиелонефрит; клостридиальные анаэробные инфекции, Helicobacter pylori и другие.

Определение антимикробной активности in vitro на тест штаммах микроорганизмов

Определение антимикробной активности исследуемых образцов (хим. соединений и др.) в условиях in vitro.

— Оценка спектра действия и степени анти-бактериальной и антифунгальной активности in vitro антибактериальных веществ и противогрибковых лекарственных средств. Определение МПК (минимальной подавляющей концентрации), МБК (минимальной бактерицидной концентрации), МФК (минимальной фунгицидной концентрации) в отношении эталонных штаммов и клинических изолятов грамположительных и грамотрицательных бактерий, дерматомицетов, дрожжевых и плесневых грибов;

— Оценка мультирезистентности;

— Скорость формирования устойчивости к новым соединениям;
— Изучение мишеней и механизмов антибактериального действия соединений;
— Оценка активности воспроизводимых препаратов.

Бактериологический мониторинг окружающей среды и здоровья животных

Бактериологический мониторинг окружающей среды включает в себя контроль эффективности дезинфекции помещений и инвентаря, бактериологическую оценку качества воздуха и воды.
Бактериологический мониторинг здоровья лабораторных животных, проводится в смывах, соскобах, трупном материале, полученном от животных в соответствии с международными рекомендациями FELASA..2014.