Analytical Chemical research

The laboratory of chemical and analytical methods is equipped in accordance with the requirements of GLP, equipped with necessary modern analytical and research instrumentation sufficient to perform titrimetric, gravimetric, spectroscopic and chromatographic analyses. Мышь химик

In particular the laboratory have:

  • two HPLC LC-20 Prominence systems (Shimadzu, Japan) equipped with diode array detectors, autosampler, chromatographic oven, besides one of the systems have a refractive index detector in addition. Both systems are computerized, data collecting and processing is carried out by LabSolutions software (Shimadzu, Japan).
  • recording spectrophotometer of UV and visible range, UV-1700 PharmaSpec (Shimadzu, Japan). The device is computerized, data collecting and processing is carried out by UV Probe software (Shimadzu, Japan).
  • system for HPTLC includes applicator for applying samples to the plate of TSH Gamag Linomat 5, Camag TLC scanner 3 and WinCats software (Camag, Switzerland).
  • system of water purification -Simplicity Water Purification System (Millipore,USA) to produce water of 1 type (qualification “for a chromatography”).
  • rotary evaporator IKA RV10 (IKA evaporator, Germany), ScanSpeed vacuum centrifuge (concentrator) (LaboGene, Denmark), various centrifuges and other equipment that is used in preparation of analytical tests.

Members of group conduct pharmacognostical and phytochemical studies of medicinal plants and extracts and perform:

  • pharmacognostical and merchandising analyses of medicinal plants that include microscopic examination, estimation of ash, humidity and impurity content;
  • phytochemical analysis of medicinal plants and products of its processing aimed at examing the main groups of active substances including phenolics and tannins, flavonoids and phenolic acids, coumarins, saponins, organic acids, amino acids, polysaccharides and sugars, fatty acids, ascorbic acid, carotenoids, tocopherols, phytosterols, and others;
  • comparative phytochemical analysis of raw materials received from wild or cultivated plants of various grades after additional processing at preparation and drying, etc.;
  • development/adoption of methods of analysis and standardization of medicinal plants and phytopreparations;
  • validation of analytical methods;
  • preparation of draft regulations (Manufacturer monograph, Technical specification) about raw materials, pharmaceuticals, biologically active additives (BAA), functional nutrition, etc. for pharmaceutical, food and cosmetic industry.

Preparation of draft regulations is carried out according to the following requirements:

  1. State Pharmacopoeia of the Russian Federation, ed. 12, Part 1, M., 2008, 704 pp;
  2. State Pharmacopoeia of the USSR, ed. 11 revised and ext., Part 1, M., 1987, 335 pp; Part 2, M., 1989, 398 pp;
  3. OST 91500.05.001-00 Quality standards of medicines. Basic provisions. M., 2000, 54 pp;
  4. Leading foreign pharmacopeias of USP, EurPh, JP.

Химико-аналитические исследования

Лаборатория группы химико-аналитических методов оборудована с учетом требований GLP, оснащена необходимым современным аналитическим и исследовательским оборудованием, необходимым для выполнения титриметрических, гравиметрических, спектральных и хроматографических аналитических работ. Мышь химик

В частности:

  • две ВЭЖХ-системы LC-20 Prominence (Shimadzu, Япония), оснащенные диодно-матричными детекторами, автосамплерами, термостатами хроматографических колонок, одна из систем имеет дополнительно рефрактометрический детектор. Обе системы компьютеризированы, сбор и обработка данных проводится с помощью программного обеспечения LabSolutions (Shimadzu, Япония).
  • регистрирующий спектрофотометр УФ и видимого диапазона UV-1700 PharmaSpec (Shimadzu, Япония). Прибор компьютеризирован, сбор и обработка данных проводится с помощью программного обеспечения UV Probe (Shimadzu, Япония).
  • система для ВЭТСХ, включающая аппликатор для нанесения проб на пластину ТСХ Gamag Linomat 5, сканер Camag TLC scanner 3 и программное обеспечение WinCats (Camag, Швейцария).
  • система очистки воды Simplicity Water Purification System (Millipore, США) для получения воды 1 типа (квалификации «для хроматографии»).
  • роторный испаритель IKA RV10(IKA, Германия), вакуумная центрифуга (концентратор) ScanSpeed (LaboGene, Дания), различные центрифуги и иное оборудование, используемое при подготовке аналитических проб.

Сотрудники группы проводят:

  1. Фармакогностические и фитохимические исследования лекарственного растительного сырья и экстрактов
  • фармакогностический и товароведческий анализ лекарственного растительного сырья, включая микроскопическое исследование, определение золы, влажности, содержания примесей.
  • фитохимический анализ лекарственного растительного сырья и продуктов его переработки, направленный на изучение основных групп действующих веществ, в том числе: фенольных соединений и дубильных веществ, флавоноидов и фенольных кислот, кумаринов, сапонинов, органических кислот, аминокислот, полисахаридов и сахаров, жирных кислот, аскорбиновой кислоты, каротиноидов, токоферолов, фитостеринов и др.
  • сравнительный фитохимический анализ сырья, полученного от растений дикорастущих, культивируемых, различных сортов, после дополнительной обработки при заготовке и сушке, и т.д.
  • разработка/адаптация методик анализа и стандартизация лекарственного растительного сырья и фитопрепаратов.
  • валидация аналитических методик.
  • подготовка проектов нормативных документов (ФСП, ТУ) на сырье, препараты, биологически активные добавки (БАД) к пище, продукты функционального питания, и др. для фармацевтической, пищевой, косметической промышленности.

Подготовка проектов нормативных документов проводится в соответствии с требованиями:

  1. Государственная Фармакопея Российской Федерации, изд. 12-ое, Часть М., 2008, 704 с.
  2. Государственная Фармакопея СССР, изд. 11-ое перераб. и доп., Вып. 1, М. 1987, 335с.; Вып. 2., М., 1989, 398 с.
  3. ОСТ 91500.05.001-00 Стандарты качества лекарственных средств. Основные положения. М., 2000. 54 с.
  4. ведущие зарубежные фармакопеи USP, EurPh, JP.